Crothersville Town Council Holds July Meeting, Approves to Purchase New Playground Equipment PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 06:57

The Crothersville Town Council President Lenvel Robinson called the town council meeting to order on July 11. All board members were in attendance. Town Attorney Jeff Lorenzo was also in attendance.

Mom’s story at accident site fails to hold up; son charged with OWI, leaving scene PDF Print E-mail
Written by Marty Randall   
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 06:55

A man whose mother allegedly lied about his involvement with a one-vehicle accident on July 4 is now charged with leaving the scene of a property damage accident and operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated (OWI).

Sebastian’s owner attacked and robbed; ISP investigating, seeking information PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 26 July 2017 06:54

In the wake of a robbry of a business in Austin on Friday, July 21, officers with the Indiana State Police, Sellersburg post, are seeking information from the public.

Marijuana and methamphetamine possession arrests by ISP in Austin PDF Print E-mail

Two recent arrests for drug possession were made by Indiana State Police (ISP) troopers working in Austin.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 11 October 2017 11:37
City on a Hill to Host Back to School Clinic July 29 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Marcus Amos   
Thursday, 20 July 2017 13:05



City on a Hill Church in Scottsburg has partnered with coaches, local schools, the Health Department, and local Salons to offer a “Back to School” clinic on July 29 from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. The clinic will meet school/state required health entrances like kindergarten physicals, immunizations, dental/vision screens and sport physicals. For the Kindergartener entering school in the fall, this is their one stop shop for all their entrance requirements! Other services will be offered as well, like blood pressure & glucose screenings, general non-urgent medical care, hair cuts, Chiropractic care, food vouchers, a hot meal, and safe children activities.

If anyone is interested in volunteering please register join us on July 29! They need medical and non medical volunteers. Those interested don’t have to be a doctor or a preacher to volunteer- Just a passion to serve Christ and love people. There is a place for everyone to serve. Some of the areas we need volunteers are: traffic control, food servers, advocates, physicians, registered nurses, registration, childcare, face painters, flow coordinators, singers, instrument players, stylists, beauticians, social Workers, and lots more.

The free medical clinic will include:

Sports Physicals

Pre-school and kindergarten physicals

All school required immunizations (Dtap, Polio, MMR, Varicella, Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, HPV, Tdap, MCV4, Meningococcal B)

Primary non-urgent medical care exams (cold, flu, allergy symptoms/aches and pains)

Dental and vision screening

Blood pressure and glucose screening

Chiropractic care

Food voucher

Hair cuts

A warm meal for all who attend

Safe childcare activities

Local social services will also be available for questions

They will also be providing music, and much more… They need volunteers who have a heart for Christ. This is a gospel-driven event that we hope to glorify God in serving those in the community with meeting needs and sharing the gospel.. The church is located at 4 South Main Street on the west side of the square in Scottsburg.

If anyone would like to volunteer register online using the link at the bottom of this story. Lets impact our community together!Register to Volunteer:



<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Next > End >>

Page 19 of 370