Dollar General appeal of liquor license decision scheduled December 6 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Marty Randall   
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 07:06

The appeal of a denial of a liquor license by the Board of the Indiana Alcohol and Tobacco Commission will be heard by that board on Wednesday, December 6.

Over $27,000 allegedly owed by dad behind in child support payments PDF Print E-mail
Written by Marty Randall   
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 07:05

A felony charge of nonsupport has been filed against a father of two children in Scott Circuit Court.

If police in area, slow down and observe laws or complications can occur PDF Print E-mail
Written by Marty Randall   
Wednesday, 15 November 2017 00:00

A Seymour man apparently learned another of life’s valuable lessons while driving in Austin on Wednesday, November 1: Don’t do anything illegal while being watched by a police officer.

2017 Austin Christmas parade on Saturday afternoon, December 2 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Marty Randall   
Friday, 10 November 2017 11:48



Everyone is invited to attend the annual Austin Christmas parade and city open house on Saturday, December 2.

Again featuring Santa Claus, the Austin parade will begin at 1 p.m., stepping off from the corner of Broadway Street and U.S. Highway 31 North. Entries led by the Austin High School band will march south on U.S. 31 to the first entry to the grounds of Austin Upper Elementary, the elementary school and Rigel Gym.

Dispersal will take place by the old gym at what was Austin's original high school. At the gym in that building, a city-wide open house will begin immediately after the parade.

Christmas music will be performed during the open house, and children will enjoy visiting with Santa Claus while munching on treats that will be served.

Members of the City of Austin Beautification Committee are sponsoring this year’s open house. Residents are encouraged to line the route along U.S. 31 and enjoy this holiday tradition.

There is still time to sign up to participate in the parade. Get information by calling the Austin Mayor's Office at 812-794-6646.

Operation Kidsafe Safety Event at John Jones on Nov. 11 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Marcus Amos   
Friday, 10 November 2017 11:46



Operation Kidsafe Free Child Safety Events are happening all-across the U.S. and Canada. An event has been scheduled for Scottsburg on Saturday, November 11, at John Jones Auto Group at 1351 W. State Road 56, Scottsburg, from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Operation Kidsafe is free and private for families. Parents take home the only record of the visit….(a Bio Document) that is ready to hand to law enforcement in an emergency. Safety tips to start a family safety action plan are also included.

Operation Kidsafe founder is Mark Bott. Mark has been an Internationally known Child Safety Advocate for 18 years. Mark worked with John Walsh of America’s Most Wanted and helped start the Amber Alert.

The event is free for every family. No special information is needed, as there is no data basing. Parents take home the only record of the visit.

For more information contact John Jones at (812) 752-5000


<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 2 of 376