10 high school basketball games to be televised by scottcounty.tv PDF Print E-mail
Written by George Browning   
Tuesday, 11 November 2014 14:06

Ten high school basketball games, including the two annual match-ups between county rivals Austin and Scottsburg, are on the roster of scottcounty.tv to be televised during the 2014-2015 season.

Scottcounty.tv operates Channel 25 on cable service as well as digital channel 8.6. Viewers can also see games televised by going to the scottcounty.tv website.

Televised coverage will begin with the Austin-Scottsburg girls’ game on Tuesday, November 25, at the Meyer Gym in Scottsburg.

The next night, Wednesday, November 26, the boys’ game will be televised at the Rigel Gym in Austin.

Remaining dates are for Austin games only. All games begin at 6 p.m. with junior varsity match-ups. They include for the Lady Eagles:

•Wednesday, December 3, against Charlestown Lady Pirates.

•Thursday, December 18, against Clarksville Lady Generals.

•Wednesday, January 14, against North Harrison Lady Cougars.

•Tuesday, February 3, against Salem Lady Lions.

Eagles’ games selected for televising include:

•Friday, January 16, against Borden Braves.

•Tuesday, January 27, against Brownstown Braves.

•Friday, January 30, against Salem Lions.

•Friday, February 27, against Crothersville Tigers.