McCoy one of the top 60 PDF Print E-mail
Written by George Browning   
Tuesday, 02 April 2013 00:00

Top senior boys’ players from the 2012-2013 season have been invited to participate in the 26th annual Hoosier Basketball Magazine Top 60 Senior Boys¹ Workout.  
They were selected from approximately 1,600 senior players statewide.
Nine players who participated in the recent 2013 IHSAA State Finals highlight the list of invitees. Four of them are from IHSAA State Championhip teams‹ James Crowley and Michael Volovic, Carmel (AAAA Champion), Antonio Pipkin, Bowman Academy (AA Champion) and Jalen McCoy, Borden (A Champion). They remaining five are Collin Hartman, Indianapolis Cathedral (AAAA Runner-up), Thomas Starks, Fort Wayne Concordia (AAA Runner-up), Austin Karazsia and Dess Fougerousse, Linton (AA Runner-up) and Clay Yeo, Triton (A Runner-up).
Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted throughout the season and the 2013 state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine¹s Top 60.
Two sessions of the Top 60 Senior Workout will be hosted on Sunday, April 7, 2013 by Hoosier Basketball Magazine, in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA, on the campus of Marian University in Indianapolis.
Boys, primarily from Northern and Southern Indiana, will participate in the first session (1:00-3:00 pm EST).
The remaining players, primarily from Central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30-5:30 pm EST).
Coach Steve Lynch (Mt. Vernon-Fortville) will direct both sessions. Four other outstanding IBCA coaches have been invited to assist with on court coaching.
Both sessions are open to the public for an admission charge of $7.00.  Media should call (317) 925-8200 for credentials to one or both sessions. The 2013 Top 60 Workout invitees follow. Ian Asher, Danville
Darryl Baker, Jeffersonville   
V.J. Beachem, New Haven
Jalen Bender, Evansville Central
Steven Bennett, New Castle
Jared Bloom, Warsaw
Trey Boyd, Anderson
Caleb Brannon, Lebanon
Jaylon Brown, Fishers
Blake Cesinger, Clay City
Jaylen Chambers, Evansville North
Kegan Comer, Jay County
Brandon Cook, Cannelton
Charles Cooper, Gary Wallace
Brock, Cosey, South Bend Riley
Mike Crawford, Tipton
Nick Crays, North Daviess
James Crowley, Carmel
Andrew Dakich, Zionsville
Nick Davidson, Andrean
Devin Davis, Warren Central
Alex Etherington, Hamilton Heights
J.C. Faubion, Indianapolis Lutheran
Dess Fougerousse, Linton
Brogan Gary, Pendleton Heights
Sawyer Glick, Columbus North
Collin Hartman, Indianapolis Cathedral
Franko House, Concord
Zak Irvin, Hamilton Southeastern
Tori Jackson, Columbus North
B.J. Jenkins, Merrillville
Anthony Johnson, Decatur Central
Taishaun Johnson, Pike  
Tyler Jones, Sheridan
Austin Karazsia, Linton
Carlos Knox, Indianapolis Ritter
Darius Latham, North Central (Marion)
Ajay Lawton, Westfield
Lane Mahurin, Rockville
Jalen McCoy, Borden
Brett McCory, Brownstown Central
Markese McGuire, Elkhart Memorial
Michael Morris, New Palestine
John Mosser, Valparaiso
Cole Murray, Delphi
Antonio Penny, Logansport
Jordan Pickett, Pike
Antonio Pipkin, Bowman Academy
Mack Rathbun, Muncie Burris
Korey Ryan, New Castle
Mike Schlotman, Munster
Brenton Scott, Fort Wayne Northrop
Bryson Scott, Fort Wayne Northrop
LaBradford Sebree, Kokomo
Basil Smotherman Jr., Lawrence North
Justus Stanback, West Lafayette
Thomas Starks, Fort Wayne Concordia
Stephen Turner, Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Jeffrey Turner, Terre Haute South
Zavier Turner, Pike
Gary Ulrich, Rockville
Trent VanHorn, Fort Wayne Canterbury
Josh VanMeter, Norwell
Michael Volovic, Carmel
Tyler Walsh, Evansville Mater Dei
Tony Wills, Ben Davis
Conner Wittmer, Loogootee
Clay Yeo, Triton
Demetrius Jackson (Mishawaka Marian),
Blake Simmons (Castle),
Austin Torres (Penn),
Keenan Wood (Franklin)