Charlestown Chamber announces Business of the Year Awards PDF Print E-mail
Written by George Browning   
Wednesday, 25 July 2012 00:00

The Charlestown Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the third annual awards program to recognize some of the excellent local businesses that have enjoyed significant success, make significant contributions to the community, or are new businesses that enjoy a bright future.
These categories of achievement will be recognized by the Charlestown Chamber of Commerce at the December 13 noon luncheon meeting at the Arts and Enrichment Center.
The Chamber is requesting members of the community at large to nominate businesses they think should be recognized.
Business of the Year
Have you received excellent services or product? Did the business go out of their way to give you a good experience? Do you work for a really good company and think their efforts should be recognized? Do you know of a company that has overcome significant challenges this year, or developed a unique approach to problem solving? Has this business existed for five years or more? If so, nominate them for Business of the Year.
Up and Coming Star Award
Do you know a business that is less than five years old and has a bright future? Do you know of a business that has achieved a significant growth rate in five years or a unique market share? Nominate them for Up and Coming Star!
Community Contribution Award
The Community Contribution Award recognizes a business that has gone the extra mile in service to the community, such as serving on committees, volunteering in service organizations, donating to good causes, or promoting the common good in other ways.
Nominations can made by e-mail to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or regular mail to  Charlestown Chamber, P.O. Box 494, Charlestown, IN, 47111. Chamber members are listed on the website, Any company located in the City of Charlestown or any chamber member can be nominated. Nominations are due September 30. A panel of judges will select the winners November 3 for the awards luncheon on December 13.