Night of Hoops and Hope PDF Print E-mail

Your Community Bank will present a Night of Hoops and Hope Satuday, May 12 at Silver Creek High Schools.

Seniors from the affected areas as well as players from other schools in Southern Indiana will play a game to help raise money for those affected from the March 2 tornadoes that hit the area.
“I think it is wonderful that we as a basketball family-can give something back to the communities and families so affected by the tornadoes,” said EHS Head Coach Scott Newcomb. “As coaches and players we compete and try to find ways to beat each other during the season, but when something like this happens- we all pull together and work as one team. “
There will be a girls game, which will feature seniors, including Eastern’s Emily Newcomb, Jocelyn Mousty and Kaylyn Rodewig along with Borden’s Erin Mikel and Allison Rademacher.
On the boys’ side, Eastern’s Trey Albertson and Curtis Howard will be represented.
The girls will tip-off at 6 p.m. with a boys’ game to follow.
The cost to enter is a minimum $5 donation.
There will also be items up for auction, which include a John Calipari signed special edition UK championship basketball and numerous other items.
Newcomb said he is hoping for a fun game to watch.
“Hopefully, we see two teams that compete hard, each team work together,” he said. “At the same time, I hope the players have fun and understand the good they are producing by playing in this game.


Legacy Tournament Teams and Rosters announced:

Bracket will be released Wednesday night.

Matt Pait, Bryant Northern, BJ Flynn, TJ Kiesler, Josh Lowery, Kegan 
Clark, Daniel Farmer, Josh Nall, Jeremy Kendle, Antonio Ballard

New Albany
Ryan Wheeler, Chris Smiley, Lamont Roland, Derrick Hobbs, Craig 
Bryant, Mitchell Meyer, William Barber, Chris Whitehead, Shannon 

Marty Young, Clint Parker, Eric Parker, Pat McClintock, Spencer 
Allman, Taylor Wischmeier, Michael Leitzman, Brandon Allman, Tyler 
Fleetwood, Dave Benter

Dustin Marshall, Evan Hutchinson, Brian Roberts, James Colwell, Jared 
Comer, Jacob Johanningsmeier, Brad Bowling, Tyler Patton

Anthony Winchester, Ben Raichel, Jeremy Holland, Zach Edwards, Ty 
Winchester, Jeffery Winchester, Brad Deaton

South Central
Scott Schoen, Craig Schoen, Chad Schoen, Brittany Schoen, Brad Stith, 
Chad Schweitzer

Dave Scott, Scott Williams, Reuben Nessmith, Jesse Nessmith, Chris 
Carruthers, Steve Kerberg, Chris Crawford, Robert Wesley, Seth 
Hollander, JT Taylor

Silver Creek
Mitchell Speedy, Brandon Hoffman, Josh Renn, Matt McCarty, Neil 
Losey, Cody Jackson, Andrew Clayton, Mike Losey

Jordan Copeland, Zach Merschbrock, Clayton Mershbrock, Bowman 
Thrasher, Kyle Hayes, Steven Coyne, Joe Wilson, Tim Hall, Eric 
Vaughn, BD Ledbetter

Dwayne Guenther, Travis Trueblood, Chad Nelson, Mike House, Brian 
Taylor, Robert Baker, Zach Richards

Crawford County
Alex Baker, Ryan Griffith, Jordan Newkirk, Parker Hudson, Rodger 
Curl, Andrew Curl, Daniel Allen

Justin Benedetti, Luke Fitzgerald, Ryan Neal, Keevan Miller, Johnelle 
Hardin, Jeffrey Lovan, Jeremy Royer, Nick Koetter, Patrick Sweets

Shane Meadows, Eric Schlechty, Steven Mayfield, Cory Munk, Brandon 
McGloshin, Sklyer, JR Moore, Chuck Frazier

Sean Smith, Seth Bottomley, Clayton Starrett, Michial Gilliam, 
Charlie Lewis, Kellen Marshall

Ryan Coffman, Dylan Harl, Quentin Combs, Casey Saulman, Brian Baker, 
Brandon Dunaway, Chad Backherms, Nevin Dunaway, Garrett Ross, Seth 

Ryan Laswell, Logan Jones, Luke Jones, Danny Gibson, Gary Joe Mouser, 
Derek Wynn, Norman Wells, Corey Povaleri