Legacy Tournament rosters and brackets PDF Print E-mail


To help the victims of the March 2 tornado disaster in Clark and Washington counties, an all-star basketball event -– A Night of Hoops and Hope for Southern Indiana, presented by Your Community Bank –- will take place at Silver Creek High School in Sellersburg, Ind., on Saturday, May 12.
The girls' all-star game will begin at 6 p.m., followed by the boys' contest at about 8:30. Admission will be a $5 minimum donation per person at the door. The event will also feature a live and silent auctions of basketball memorabilia and other items.
All proceeds –- meaning 100 percent of the funds collected –- will be donated to the Southern Indiana communities affected by the series of tornadoes that devastated those areas on March 2.
The event is being organized by Hoosier Hills Hoops in conjunction with the boys' and girls' varsity basketball coaches from Borden, Eastern Pekin, Henryville and New Washington -- all high schools located within the communities affected by the tornadoes.


An opportunity to relive the glory days of Southern Indiana high school basketball, the Southern Indiana Legacy Basketball Tournament — a portion the A Night of Hoops and Hope for Southern Indiana tornado relief benefit — is a double-elimination tournament comprised of local high schools being represented by their top basketball alumni.

Charlestown High School’s new athletic facilities will host the event, which is slated to begin Friday, May 11, at 6 p.m., and continue through Saturday afternoon. The tournament championship will move to Silver Creek, the site of the Hoops and Hope high school all-star games, and be played at approximately 4:30 p.m.

Rosters for the Legacy Tournament include many notable players:

+ Austin: Anthony Winchester, Ben Raichel, Jeremy Holland, Zach Edwards, Ty Winchester, Jeffery Winchester, Brad Deaton.

Brownstown: Marty Young, Clint Parker, Eric Parker, Pat McClintock, Spencer Allman, Taylor Wischmeier, Michael Leitzman, Brandon Allman, Tyler Fleetwood, Dave Benter.

+ Charlestown: Jordan Copeland, Bowman Thrasher, Kyle Hayes, Joe Wilson, Tim Hall, Eric Vaughn, Mike Frazier, B.D. Ledbetter.

+ Corydon: Ryan Coffman, Dylan Harl, Quentin Combs, Casey Saulman, Brian Baker, Brandon Dunaway, Chad Backherms, Nevin Dunaway, Garrett Ross, Seth Rennirt.

+ Crawford County: Alex Baker, Ryan Griffith, Jordan Newkirk, Parker Hudson, Rodger Curl, Andrew Curl, Daniel Allen.

+ Eastern Pekin: Sean Smith, Seth Bottomley, Clayton Starrett, Michial Gilliam, Charlie Lewis, Kellen Marshall.

+ Graceland/Christian Academy: David Scott, Scott Williams, Reuben Nesmith, Jesse Nesmith, Chris Carruthers, Steve Kerberg, Chris Crawford, Robert Wesley, Seth Hollander, J.T. Taylor.

+ Henryville: Shane Meadows, Eric Schlechty, Steven Mayfield, Cory Munk, Brandon McGloshin, J.R. Moore, Chuck Frazier.

+ Jeffersonville: Matt Pait, Bryant Northern, B.J. Flynn, T.J. Kiesler, Josh Lowery, Kegan Clark, Daniel Farmer, Josh Nall, Jeremy Kendle, Antonio Ballard.

+ Madison: Ryan Laswell, Logan Jones, Luke Jones, Danny Gibson, Gary Joe Mouser, Derek Wynn, Norman Wells, Corey Povaleri.

+ New Albany: Ryan Wheeler, Chris Smiley, Lamont Roland, Derick Hobbs, Craig Bryant, Mitchell Meyer, William Barber, Chris Whitehead, Shannon Wilkerson.

+ Providence: Justin Benedetti, Luke Fitzgerald, Ryan Neal, Keevan Miller, Johnelle Hardin, Jeffrey Lovan, Jeremy Royer, Nick Koetter, Patrick Sweets.

+ Salem: Dwayne Guenther, Travis Trueblood, Chad Nelson, Mike House, Brian Taylor, Robert Baker, Zach Richards.

+ Scottsburg: Dustin Marshall, Evan Hutchinson, Brian Roberts, James Colwell, Jared Comer, Jacob Johanningsmeier, Brad Bowling, Tyler Patton.

+ Silver Creek: Mitchell Speedy, Brandon Hoffman, Josh Renn, Matt McCarty, Neil Losey, Cody Jackson, Andrew Clayton, Mike Losey.

+ South Central: Scott Schoen, Craig Schoen, Chad Schoen, Brittany Schoen, Brad Stith, Chad Schweitzer.


Last Updated on Friday, 11 May 2012 09:21