Washington County Election results PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Tuesday, 09 November 2010 00:00

The following are winners of state and local races. Information was gathered off the Indiana Secretary of State's Web site.

United States Senator

Ellsworth, Brad (Democratic)             2974 
Sink-Burris, Rebecca (Libertarian)     495 
Coats, Dan (Republican)                  4844 
Rooney, Jack (W/I(Independent))     0 
Miller, Jim (Write-in)                        2 



Secretary of State

Osili, Vop (Democratic)     2501 
Wherry, Mike (Libertarian)     526 
White, Charlie (Republican)     5119 

Auditor of State

Locke, Sam (Democratic)     2848 
Knipe, Eric (Libertarian)     442 
Berry, Tim (Republican)     4797 

Treasurer of State

Buttigieg, Pete (Democratic)     2814 
Mourdock, Richard E. (Republican)     5285 

United States Representative     District 9

Hill, Baron P. (Democratic)     3034 
Knott, Greg "No Bull" (Libertarian)     554 
Young, Todd Christopher (Republican)     4892 
Lucas, Jerry R. (W/I(Independent))     1 

State Senator     District 45

Lewis, James (Democratic)     678 
Smith, Jim C. (Republican)     866 

District 47

Young, Jr., Richard D. (Democratic)     464 
Metzger, Ted (Republican)     833 

State Representative     District 62

Blanton, Sandra (Democratic)     229 
Ubelhor, Matthew A. (Republican)     410 

District 73

Bower, Ryan D. (Democratic)     2475 
Davisson, Steven J. (Republican)     5353 

Judge of the Circuit Court     Washington (42nd Circuit)

Bennett, Robert L. (Democratic)     3784 
Medlock, Larry W. (Republican)     4702 

Judge of the Superior Court     Washington County

Newkirk, Jr., Frank (Republican)     6876 
Prosecuting Attorney     Washington (42nd Circuit)

Houchin, Dustin (Republican)     6721

County Auditor

Sarah Bachman (Republican)                6,588

County Recorder

Kyra Stephenson (Republican)               5,663

County Sheriff

Claude Combs                                     6,126

County Assessor

Jason Cockerill (Republican)                  6,451

County Commissioner

(District 2)

John D. Fultz (Republican)                                       4,357]

County Council

(District 1)

Dawson Souder (Republican)                                     1,568

(District 2)

John Revels (Republican)                                         1,599

(District 3)

David L. Hoar    (Republican)                            1,507

(District 4)

Benjamin Bowling (Republican)                         1,404

Additional results can be found on this Web site in the story called Washington County Election wrap-up!

Last Updated on Friday, 12 November 2010 14:05