Lanesville board reorganizes with new member PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 23 July 2008 00:00
The Lanesville Community Board of School Trustees saw the swearing in of new member Ken Acton, who won an at-large seat in the May 2008 primary election. Denzil McKim and Bob Schickel also were sworn in again, as they were both re-elected in the at-large election.

The board also reorganized, with the positions of president, vice-president, and secretary being filled. Donald Hussung again was installed as president of the board, with Ronald Wolfe installed as vice president. Robert Schickel was installed as secretary.

Several obsolete kitchen items were declared surplus school property, and voted to be disposed of: three coffee pots, a knife sharpener, a hand held can opener, a two quart double boiler, a Hobart cabbage copper, a mixer, and 25-30 refrigerator racks/shelves.
Also declared surplus property was a high school office copier.


Several administrators in the corporation had their contracts renewed until July 1, 2010. Lanesville Jr-Sr High School principal Janet Page, athletics director (and transportation director) Matt Kellems, and Lanesville Elementary School principal Marsha Himmelhaver all had their contracts renewed for two years.
In other business, the board:
  • Approved a facility use request for the Kentuckiana Girl Scouts, who will be using the cafeteria for a parent’s meeting on August 7, 2008 from 6:00 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

  • Approved an overnight field trip for the varsity cheerleaders to King’s Island on July 17 and 18, 2008.

  • Accepted two donations: 1-Region’s Bank, $273.00, for the three point shootout contests at basketball games; 2-Peggy Barrett, science equipment valued at approximately $500.00.

  • Accepted the resignation of math lab coordinator Cyndi Lypke.

  • Approved Michelle Blackerby as junior high cheerleader coach.


Last Updated on Wednesday, 23 July 2008 14:42