Five Counties Change Their Tax Rates PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 02 December 2009 00:00
    Carroll, Clark, Clay, Madison and Wabash counties have adopted new county option income rates that will go into effect December 1, 2009. These rate changes were adopted after October 15 and before November 1, which makes them effective December 1.
    This information is of particular interest to businesses in Carroll, Clark, Clay, Madison and Wabash counties, as they will need to begin applying these new rates to employee tax withholdings in counties where rates have changed.
    To view these rate changes, as well as the complete list of all 92 county tax rates, please visit
Last Updated on Wednesday, 02 December 2009 13:52