SHS 50th annual Academic Awards Banquet set for Sept. 21 PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 16 September 2009 00:00
    Scottsburg High School will host the 50th Annual Academic Awards Banquet on Monday evening, September 21, 2009, at 6:00 PM in the high school Commons.  Dinner will be served, followed by the awards program honoring students who have earned a cumulative grade point average of 3.3 in four academic subjects.  Members of the National Honor Society will also be recognized and new members inducted during this program.  National Honor Society members must have completed at least 3 semesters with a 3.5 g.p.a. in all subjects and be voted on by teachers.
    Class of 2000 Scottsburg High School graduate Gerald Rea will be the guest speaker for the evening.  Mr. Rea attended Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology studying Optical and Mechanical Engineering.  While in college he worked with small businesses to help bring their products to market.  After college graduation Mr. Rea decided that he wanted to create new technology for a living and founded Stray Light Optical Technologies, Inc.  He is currently the CEO of Stray Light and is pursuing green, energy efficient technologies.
     Students who will be recognized during the awards program areMichelle Amburgey, Kiana Amick, Kayla Arbuckle, Emily Armstrong, Kayleigh Avery, Patricia Bacala, Clayton Baker, Jesse Baker, Chelsea Bannister, Courtney Barger, Bethaney Beutel, Joshua Bixler, Krisann Bostic, Andrew Boswell, Alicia Bowling, Alec Branstetter, Katie Burch, Daniel Burns, Alexandria Church, Brook Clem, Caleb Cole, Cameron Collins, Caleb Combs, Bailey Couch, Kyle Craig, Chase, Cravens, Jordyn Croasdell, Morgan Dawson, Lindsey Dean, Andrew Densford, Karolee DeSpain, Domonique Dobson, Phillip Dold, Shannon Donohue, Mackenzie Donovan, Danessa Douglas, Bridget Elliott, Desiree Fackler, Allyson Gaffney, Amber Gilbertson, Andrew Gladden, Hannah Griffith, Alex Gullion, Gaven Guthrie, Alex Haas, Shelby Hale, Kelsie Hancock, Paige Hargett, Jerica Helton, Cheyenne Holman, Tanner Howard, Baylie Hubbard, Sarah Hutton, Stefanie Jeffries, Brandon Jerrell, Kelsea Johnson, Chad Jones, Rusty Jones, Cody Kelly, Kris Kermanshahi, Staci Kimmick, Robert Kloke, Amanda Koerner, Chloe Lanning, Nick Light Erin Lyon, Shantel Marschall, Kayla Marshall.
    Kourtney Mayfield, Katelin McDonald, Anna McGuire, Cheyenne McIntosh, Sarah McKee, Timothy Meeks, Karina Merrill, Shea Miles, Christina Miller, Courtney Mills, Christopher Mills, Tara Morris, Victoria Mullins, Kenzie Mullins, Catherine Munden, Symantha Norton, Joseph Payne, KayLynn Perkinson, Bryce Peters, Bryce Petty, Brittany Pruett, Emily Reece, Drake Richardson, Gerel Richey, Heaven Richey, Phillip Richey, Arielle Ridings, Victoria Robbins, Courtney Robbins, Laura Rogers, Nicole Romero.
    Jacob Rooks, Oletha Roth, Meghan Sandlin, Felicia Semon, Ashton Shirley, Aleesha Simone, Cassadra Simone, Ashleigh Smallwood, Jay Smith, Jonathan Smith, Kendra Spence, Joshua Spicer, Shelby St. Clair, Holly Stewart, Elizabeth Stivers, James Stotts, Mia Taskey, Jerel Taylor, Oscar Valencia, Logan Wells, Emily Whitehead, Heather Wilson, Mercedes Woodruff, Luke Woolbright, Jessica Wooten.
Last Updated on Wednesday, 16 September 2009 12:24